Communication & Performing Arts

The Communication and Performing Arts department offers courses crucial to developing skills in communication, presentation and performance. Whether your career plans include engineering or acting, mastering basic communication and performance strategies will play a key role in your success.

Develop your individual artistic voice through the study of motion pictures, news gathering and reporting, musical performance, oral and interpersonal communication and drama. Classes and extracurricular activities provide even more knowledge and hands-on experience to help you succeed in a variety of careers.

Courses

Communications & Performing Arts Courses


Check out the full Course Catalog or follow the individual links below.

Theatre

Film Studies 

Speech

Communications

Qualified students who enroll in the Madison College Honors Program have the opportunity to work one-on-one with a faculty member to research and develop an Honors Project in a particular discipline. By completing an Honors Project, you will receive general elective credits that may count toward your degree or certificate.

Faculty

Full-Time Faculty


Miranda Hawk (Department Chair)
Speech & Theatre
Office: A1021, Truax
Phone: (608) 246-6524
Email: MHawk@madisoncollege.edu

Michael Lussenden
Speech & Theatre
Office:  E3868, Truax
Phone: (608) 246-6479
Email: MLussenden@madisoncollege.edu

Kristy Jagiello
Speech
Office:  B2258, Truax
Phone: (608) 616-3411
Email: KJagiello@madisoncollege.edu

Jack Opel
Film Studies & English
Office:  B2200, Truax

Phone: (608) 426-6626
Email: JOpel@madisoncollege.edu

Part-Time Faculty


Patrick Barlow
Speech
Email: WBarlow@madisoncollege.edu

Bob Curry Jr.
Film Studies
Email: RCurryJr@madisoncollege.edu

Robin Fonfara
Theatre & Dance
Email: RFonfara@madisoncollege.edu

Ronald Frye
Speech
Email: RJFrye@madisoncollege.edu

Nancy Gray
Speech
Email: NWGray@madisoncollege.edu

Roger Herian
Speech
Email: RHerian@madisoncollege.edu

Kathy Jochman
Speech
Email: KJochman@madisoncollege.edu

TJ McCray
Speech
Email: TJMcCray@madisoncollege.edu

Jacob Mertins
Speech
Email: JMertins1@madisoncollege.edu

Autumn Shiley
Theatre
Email: AShiley@madisoncollege.edu

Nancy Stillwell
Speech
Email: NJStillwell@madisoncollege.edu

Get Connected! Get Involved!