Music courses at Madison College provide students with an understanding of the experience, history and theory of music as well as opportunities to perform. For the music enthusiast, Madison College offers students the opportunity to enroll in a variety of music courses as part of the Liberal Arts Transfer program.

economics student giving a presentation

Featured Economics Courses

There are many career paths available to economics majors, including work in business, banking and finance, economic development, entrepreneurship, government, healthcare, international trade, public policy, urban planning and more. In addition, economics career paths often involve more mathematical and computational skills than other careers. Talk with an advisor to discuss your options and the best pathway to meet your goals.

Economics

This course introduces basic economic principles to help you better understand the world in which you live.

Macro Economics

This course provides an introduction to basic economic principles with applications to current economic problems affecting the overall performance of a nation’s economy.

Micro Economics

This course provides an introduction to basic economic principles with applications to current economic problems affecting individuals and businesses.

Economics Faculty

Lindsay Amiel | (Department Chair)
Office: D3619, Truax Main Building
608.243.4226
lamiel@madisoncollege.edu

Ron Dunbar | Full-time Faculty
Office: B2240, Truax Main Building
608.243.4192
rdunbar@madisoncollege.edu

Jennifer Tracey | Full-time Faculty
Office: B2240, Truax Main Building
608.246.6476
jtracey@madisoncollege.edu

Afia Yamoah | Full-time Faculty
Office: B3235, Truax Main Building
608.243.4747
ayamoah@madisoncollege.edu

John Peck | Part-Time Faculty
jepeck@madisoncollege.edu

Christopher Swift | Part-Time Faculty
cmswift@madisoncollege.edu

 

Contact the School of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Madison Truax Campus
Main Building, C2433

1701 Wright Street
Madison, Wisconsin 53704

ahss@madisoncollege.edu         
608.246.6246